Local Government

Welcome to the local government section of the website.

Here you will find contact details for your local councillors, general information on the four Sutton Coldfield wards, news updates, downloadable minutes and agendas from ward committee meetings and more.

Ward Committee Meetings

Sutton Coldfield District Meetings

View the last District meeting (21 November 2016) here:
https://birmingham.public-i.tv/core/portal/webcast_interactive/254349

Town Council Meetings

Our MP

Sutton Coldfield MP Andrew Mitchell

Our MP is Andrew Mitchell (Conservative)

Andrew Mitchell MP
House of Commons
London SW1A 0AA

Helpline: 0121 321 3113
District Office: 0121 354 2229
Westminster Office: 020 7219 8516

Regular advice sessions are held at the district office at 36 High Street, Sutton Coldfield, B72 1UP.

If you would like to arrange an appointment, please call the constituency office.

Latest Local Gov articles

Email your local councillor

Sutton Trinity Ward
City Councillors:
margaret.waddington@birmingham.gov.uk
david.pears@birmingham.gov.uk
ewan.mackey@suttontrinityconservatives.co.uk

Town Councillors:
Claire.Bennett@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Maria.Hewett@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Charlotte.Hodivala@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Ewan.Mackey@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
David.Pears@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Keith.Ward@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk

Sutton New Hall Ward
City Councillors:
alex.yip@birmingham.gov.uk
ken.wood@birmingham.gov.uk
david.barrie@birmingham.gov.uk

Town Councillors:
Leeford.Allen@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Joanne.Ellis@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Derrick.Griffin@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Rachel.Okello@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
John.Perks@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Terry.Wood@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk

Sutton Vesey Ward
City Councillors:
lyn.collin@birmingham.gov.uk
andrew.hardie@birmingham.gov.uk
rob.pocock@birmingham.gov.uk

Town Councillors:
Janet.Cairns@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Paul.Long@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Liz.Parry@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Louise.Passey@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Rob.Pocock@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Manish.Puri@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk

Sutton Four oaks Ward
maureen.cornish@birmingham.gov.uk
m.jenkins@rapidcomputing.co.uk
anne.underwood@birmingham.gov.uk

Town Councillors:
David.Allan@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Clare.Horrocks@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Christopher.Ives@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Owen.Jenkins@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Jane.Mosson@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk
Simon.Ward@SuttonColdfieldTownCouncil.gov.uk

You can also write to City Councillors via:
Council House
Victoria Square
Birmingham
B1 1BB

And Town Councillors:
Royal Sutton Coldfield Town Council
Suite 6,
AFE Business Centre,
62 Anchorage Road,
Sutton Coldfield,
B74 2PG